People

OUR STAFF

Principal:  Mrs Sonia Mudgway principal@tokomaru.school.nz

sonia-mudgeway-st.jpg

Room 1  Year 0-1 Teacher & Deputy Principal : Miss Mel Scott mscott@tokomaru.school.nz

MELANIE SCOTT ST

Part-time Release Teacher (Room 1): Mrs Viv Wimms

Room 2 Teacher & Team Leader: Mrs Jacqui Frost jfrost@tokomaru.school.nz

JACQUE FROST ST

Room 3 Year 4-6 Teacher: Mrs Jan Green jgreen@tokomaru.school.nz

JAN GREEN ST.jpg

Room 4  Year 6-8 Teacher: Miss Sara-Lee Armstrong sarmstrong@tokomaru.school.nz

SARA-LEE ARMSTRONG ST

Room 5 Year 2-3 Teacher: Mrs Anne Bartlett & Mrs Viv Wimms anne@tokomaru.school.nz . vwimms@tokomaru.school.nz

ANNE BARTLETT ST.jpg

Office Manager: Mrs Christine Earle office@tokomaru.school.nz

CHRISTINE EARLE ST

Gardener & Teacher Aide: Deborah Phillips

DEBORAH PHILLIPS ST.jpg

Teacher Aide: Ronnie Parsons

RONNIE PARSONS ST.jpg

Teacher Aide: Hayley Westrupp

HAYLEY WESTRUPP ST.jpg

Teacher Aide: Renee Fitisemanu

RENEE FITISEMANU ST

Librarian: Katrina Lawton

KATRINA LAWTON ST

Cleaner: Serrena Tassell

Tassell, Serrena-01

Caretaker:  Anton Williams

Williams, Anton-01

THE ROLE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

The Board of Trustees has a governance role and sets the vision for the school. By assisting and supporting the Principal, the Board helps define the long term aspirations and strategies of the school.

Primarily the Board is accountable for student achievement and must provide an environment for the delivery of quality educational outcomes. The Board also has specific responsibility for policy, finance, property, health and safety, discipline and the employment and remuneration of senior staff.

The Principal manages the school’s day-to-day operations. This involves allocating responsibilities to staff, involves parents, staff and the school community in developing educational objectives, prepares and implements with the Board a strategic plan to achieve these objectives, selects staff, implements staff training and reviews staff performance. The Principal reports to the Board on learning outcomes and other aspects of school operation.

The Board’s role is to:

  • Create a vision for the school’s future alongside the Principal
  • Be curriculum focused and “hands off” day to day management
  • Review and audit school policies and the Charter
  • Review and approve a strategic plan each year
  • Set a budget and monitor the school’s financial position.
  • Deal with complaints and disciplinary matters referred by the Principal
  • Review the Principal’s performance and management of the school
  • Ensure the school communicates effectively with the community.

WHO IS ON THE BOARD?

Board Chair:   Matt Henry

Deputy Chair & Property Portfolio: Dave Lawton

Treasurer: Vince Fletcher

Parent Trustees: Wayne Richards, Deborah Phillips

Staff Trustee: Mel Scott

Principal: Sonia Mudgway

 

OUR HOME AND SCHOOL ASSOCIATION

Chair: Marie Henry  marie@homeground.co.nz

Vice Chair/Grants Officer: Katrina Lawton

Secretary: Mardi Windleborn

Treasurer: Rebecca Louth

Staff Rep: Jacqui Frost

Principal: Sonia Mudgway

and the Tokomaru School Community.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s